SASCRO is the South African Society for Clinical and Radiation Oncologists.

It promotes the care of cancer patients in South Africa in a multi-disciplinary milieu as well as the science of clinical and radiation oncology.

It represents Clinical and Radiation Oncologists practising in South Africa and promotes their cause at Medical aid schemes, industry and national medical authorities.

Office Bearers

  • Prof. R. Abratt
    • Designation:New Chairman
  • Dr. M C Botha
    • Designation:Outgoing Chairman
  • Dr. M Heunis
    • Designation:Secretary
  • Dr. SJ Fourie
    • Designation:Treasurer
  • Dr. R de Muelenaere
    • Designation:Private Practice Representative
  • Prof. J Parkes
    • Designation:Academic Departments Representative
  • Dr. A Sherriff
  • Dr. GJ Hart
  • Dr. Tumelo Maoyaba
  • Dr. Hidah Napo
  • Adelle Coertze
  • Maryna van der Westhuizen

Administrative Assistants

  • Adelle Coertze
  • Maryna van der Westhuizen


SASCRO Membership is open for all interested people.

Please find below the 2015 fees, including VAT. If you would like to apply for membership, please click here.

  • RegistrarsR 50.00
  • Full Time Private PracticeR 650.00
  • Limited Private PracticeR 350.00
  • Full Time Hospital PracticeR 240.00
  • Affiliated Groups e.g. RTTR 50.00
  • Associate MembersR 240.00
  • Foreign Members (outside RSA)R 240.00

Please fax proof of payment to 086 756 3956 or email to office@sascro.org using your full name as reference.

Our Banking Details:

  • Bank NameNedbank
  • Branch NameBusiness Winelands
  • Branch Code149821
  • Account Number1944052070
  • Account TypeCurrent Account

Please contact us if you have any enquiries regarding membership.

Contact Us